Magic City


Sam Wise, BlazeYL, Bandanna, Kevin Taylor, Danny Stern and AJ make up the core of London collective House Of Pharaohs. Where releases have previously sat to the left, their new single ‘Magic City’ and forthcoming ‘SEASONS’ mixtape presents a new edge for the crew. Produced entirely in collaboration with UK super producer Nyge (past credits include; Section Boyz ‘Lock Arff’, AJ Tracey ‘Butterflies’‘Pasta’, ‘Alakzam’, D-block Europe ‘Gucci Mane’  and Yxng Bane ‘Diamonds’ ), the project sees both parties experimenting in a new, mutually exciting direction that has skewed HOP towards the clubs and the masses for the first time.

Having been labelled the “cool kids” of the scene, the collective have become front-runners for a new generation of young rap fans. Each member has made their own unique stamp, with Sam Wise contributing a typically characterful verse to Octavian’s rise in 2018 with ‘100 Degrees’, Frank Ocean supporting their music, and Nike calling them in for the infamous “Nothing Beats a Londoner” advert last year.

SEASONS is a joint release with Nyge and explores the multidimensional soundscape of the collective, shedding light on the elements each of the 6 members brings to the table!